Big T's

Big T's

Friday, January 9, 2015

2014 Deep Dixie Racing Award Winners

This year's awards were carefully chosen and with as an exciting year as last year was the field of competition was packed. The awards are being given to some truly deserving drivers who had phenomenal seasons!

 First up is Driver of the Year, Jason Fitzgerald!

With a total of 14 wins, and 10 top 5's, he made his mark on the 2014 season and was also crowned the 2014 UDLMS Points Champion! To top it off, he was named top performer for the state of Florida by Dirt on Dirt. 

Next up is the Top Gun Award winner, Cole Exum

This young driver blazed through the field last season by putting his Napa know how to good use. An impressive 30 races with 15 wins, 7 second place finishes, 5 third place finishes and winning at 5 different tracks, he put his stamp on the limited late model series. This year though, he will be in a GRT by Fitzgerald late model to try his hand at a new direction in his racing career!

Our third award goes to Iron Man award winner, Cecil Eunice

Cecil Eunice has led a long and illustrious racing career. He has been a part of racing for a very long time and has been involved in just about every racing series you can think of from the old Busch Series to the hobby series of today. The Iron Man couldn't go to a more deserving driver because if there's a race, Cecil will be there. He traveled to Eldora to race this past season and a multitude of other tracks. Nothing slows this man down and can be found anywhere at any track in probably more than one type of car. He truly is an Iron Man. 

Fourth up is our Hard Charger award winner, Joseph Brown

Hard Charger was an easy choice because our winner won 3 of the biggest races in Alabama at East Alabama Motor Speedway. He won the Bama Bash, the State Race and the National. Out of 23 races, Joseph Brown won 13 races with 22 top 5's and not a single DNF. With the Bama Badh right around the corner I'm sure he will be ready once again to prove why he's the Hard Charger of the year. 

Next up is our Breakout Driver of the Year, Bradley Frakes

Bradley Frakes made a name for himself this year by going past his normal Saturday night feature wins but by winning two of the biggest races of the year on the big stage. One of the most humble people you will meet, Bradley dominated the State Race at EAMS in the bomber division after dominating from flag to flag and starting the race by sitting on the pole and to top his year off won the biggest hobby stock race around, the All Star Stock Car Series inaugural $10000 to win Showdown on the coast at GIS. After coming in for a tire change during the race he blazed his way to the front to be crowned the first winner of the series huge feature. This year he's coming back for more in the series and hopes to walk away with the points championship. 

Thanks to all these drivers for bringing excitement and fun to the race tracks each and every week. We humbly appreciate all you do.